The Planets and Our Zodiac Signs

Apr 15, 2019Aries, Astro signs, Astrology, communication, love, relationships, Zodiac

The transit of various planets does affect us as a person as does the moon. They play a role in our behavior, thoughts, and feelings. Here is a brief chart of how those planets control our actions and relationships taken from

Each of the planets (which for astrology includes the sun and the moon) control a different aspect. In general terms they can be listed as:

Sun = Ego / Self (Leo)
Moon = Emotion / Moods (Cancer)
Mercury = Communication / Thinking (Gemini and Virgo)
Venus = Harmony / Affections (Taurus and Libra)
Mars = Confidence / Energy (Aries and some Scorpios)
Jupiter = Prosperity / Good Fortune (Sagittarius and some Pisces)
Saturn = Limitations / Practicality (Capricorn and some Aquarius)
Uranus = Individuality / Inventiveness (Aquarius)
Neptune = Idealism / Compassion (Pisces)
Pluto = Transformation / Power (Scorpio)

The Zodiac represents the twelve months of the calendar year, as well as, the stars and their alignment in the sky.  Each of the Zodiac signs are also connected to one of these elements; earth, water, fire, or air. The signs associated with earth are; Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn. Water signs are; Pisces, Scorpio, and Cancer. For fire they are; Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. And air is; Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius.

The top five planets above (Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, and Mars) tend to make up our general personalities and how we interact with other people. The later five are further away from earth and contribute to our bigger picture with regard to relationships. The more planets present at your time of birth the more varied and stronger your overall traits.

Forward movement of these planets give us enhanced abilities while the retrograde trends toward breaking them down.

Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are generally practical in their outlook on life, materialistic, realistic, and stable. Pisces, Scorpio, and Cancer are ruled by their emotions, can be in to the mystical, and have keen intuition. Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius follow their passions with enthusiasm and energy while being inspirational. Gemini, Aquarius, and Libra are intelligent, good communicators, can be multi-lingual, and foster good social relationships.

Furthermore, there are also modes that contribute to our collective make-up. The modes are as follows; Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable. Cardinal = Aries, Capricorn, Libra, and Cancer. These tend to be dynamic personalities who are proactive and filled with energy. Fixed = Taurus, Aquarius, Leo, and Scorpio. This grouping is tenaciously persistent and extremely stable. Mutable = Pisces, Sagittarius, Gemini, and Virgo. The mutable signs tend to be flexible in their opinions and outlooks, and readily adaptable to changing social situations.  The more modes in your sign the more varied your personality traits.

This is merely scratching to surface of the Zodiac. There is a lot more to learn about our signs, the planets, modes, etc.  They really do play an active role in how we plow through our lives and interact in our relationships. I will not touch on the remainder of those things at this time, but will revisit this topic and more at a later date so please keep checking in to my blog page for more insight and enlightenment. Thank you!


To create freelance content that educates, inspires, delights, and informs!


To create freelance strategies for organizations and leaders that enhance visibility, builds engagement, and drives credibility and income.

Pin It on Pinterest